Services

Suri Krieger, Rabbi and Spiritual Leader
To learn more about Rabbi Suri, and other B'nai Or leaders, click HERE.

Our SHABBAT SERVICES, held throughout the year on the average of twice monthly, are creatively filled with prayer, song, storytelling, dance and meditation. Unless otherwise noted, all of our services, will be held in our spiritual home at First Parish in Waltham, 50 Church St. Waltham. Directions to First Parish in Waltham can be found HERE.

Each month is filled with many other opportunities to gather in community. Consult our calendar for other services, programs or events.

SCHEDULE OF SERVICES

September, 2018
Sunday, September 23, 7:00 PM. Sukkot Celebration led by Rabbi Suri. Hosted by Matia and David, 181 Oxbow Rd., Wayland.

Monday, September 24, 8:00 AM. Brunch & Blessings in Rabbi Suri's Succah led by Rabbi Suri, 12 Jacob Amsden Rd., Westborough.

October 2018
Friday, October 12, 7:30 PM. Kabbalat Shabbat Service led by Rabbi Suri. FPW-Whitcomb.

Saturday, October 27, 10:00 AM. Shabbat Morning Service led by Rabbi Suri. FPW-Whitcomb.

November 2018
Friday, November 9, 7:30 PM. Kabbalat Shabbat Service led by Rabbi Suri. FPW-Whitcomb.

Saturday, November 17, 6:00 PM. Havdalah and Evening of Gratitude Service led by Rabbi Suri. Location TBA.

Friday, November 30, 7:30 PM. Pre-Hanukkah Kabbalat Shabbat Service led by Rabbi Suri. FPW-Whitcomb.

December 2018
December 7-9. Various times. Hanukkah Tribes' Gatherings at various locations.

Saturday, December 15, 10:00 AM. Shabbat Morning Service led by Rabbi Suri. FPW-Whitcomb.

January 2019
Friday, Jan. 11, 7:30 PM. Kabbalat Shabbat Service led by Rabbi Suri. FPW-Whitcomb.
Sunday, Jan. 20, 6:00 PM. Tu b'Shevat Potluck Supper & Seder facilitated by Rabbi Suri. FPW-Whitcomb.
Saturday, Jan. 26, 10:00 AM. Shabbat Morning Service led by Rabbi Suri. FPW-Whitcomb.

February 2019
Friday, Feb. 8, 7:30 PM. Kabbalat Shabbat Service led by Rabbi Suri. FPW-Whitcomb.
Saturday, Feb. 23, 10:00 AM. Shabbat Morning Service led by Rabbi Suri. FPW - FPW-Whitcomb.

March 2019
Friday, Mar. 8, 7:30 PM. Kabbalat Shabbat Service led by Rabbi Suri. FPW-Whitcomb.
Friday, Mar. 22, 7:30 PM. Sushan Purim Kabbalat Shabbat Service led by Rabbi Suri. FPW-Whitcomb.

April 2019
Saturday, April 6, 10:00 AM. Shabbat Morning Service led by Rabbi Suri. FPW-Whitcomb.
Saturday, Apr. 20, 5-9 PM. Passover Community 2nd Seder facilitated by Rabbi Suri. SAVE THE DATE and WATCH FOR DETAILS!

May 2019
Fri-Sun., May 10-12. Annual Community Retreat led by Rabbi Dr. Laura Duhan-Kaplan and Dr. Charles Kaplan. Red Jacket Beach Resort on Cape Cod. Registration is NOW OPEN. To register, please click HERE.
Saturday, May 25, 10:00 AM. Shabbat Morning Service led by Rabbi Suri. FPW-Whitcomb.
Friday, May 31, 7:00 PM. Annual Shabbat in Nature Service (weather permitting) led by Rabbi Suri. Keep an eye on the sky, and check back HERE as the date gets closer. This service will be held at a nearby park or conservation area, if the weather permits. If not, the service will be held at FPW-Whitcomb.

June 2019
Saturday, June 8, 7:00 PM. Shavuot Evening of Learning led by various leaders and teachers within the B'nai Or community. Check back for information.
Friday, June 21, 7:30 PM. Kabbalat Shabbat Service led by Rabbinic Pastor, Shayndel Kahn. FPW-Whitcomb.





On-going Programs:
Annual Community Retreat/ Tribes/ Tikkun Olam Upcoming Events/ Chanting