Services & Holidays

Suri Krieger, Rabbi and Spiritual Leader
To learn more about Rabbi Suri, and other B'nai Or leaders, click HERE.

Our SHABBAT SERVICES, held throughout the year on the average of twice monthly, are creatively filled with prayer, song, storytelling, dance and meditation. Unless otherwise noted, all of our services, will be held in our spiritual home at First Parish in Waltham, 50 Church St. Waltham. Directions to First Parish in Waltham can be found HERE.

Each month is filled with many other opportunities to gather in community. Consult our calendar for other services, programs or events.

SCHEDULE OF SERVICES

December 2018
December 7-9. Various times. Hanukkah Tribes' Gatherings at various locations.

Saturday, December 15, 10:00 AM. Shabbat Morning Service led by Rabbi Suri. FPW-Whitcomb.

January 2019
Friday, Jan. 11, 7:30 PM. Kabbalat Shabbat Service led by Rabbi Suri. Host Tribe: Rainbow River. FPW-Whitcomb.

Sunday, Jan. 20, 6:00 PM. Tu b'Shevat Potluck Supper & Seder facilitated by Rabbi Suri. FPW-Whitcomb.

Saturday, Jan. 26, 10:00 AM. Shabbat Morning Service led by Rabbi Suri. FPW-Whitcomb.

February 2019
Friday, Feb. 8, 7:30 PM. Kabbalat Shabbat Service led by Rabbi Suri. Host Tribe: Shabbat. FPW-Whitcomb.

Saturday, Feb. 23, 10:00 AM. Shabbat Morning Service led by Rabbi Suri. FPW - FPW-Whitcomb.

March 2019
Friday, Mar. 8, 7:30 PM. Kabbalat Shabbat Service led by Rabbi Suri. Host Tribe: Hinenu. FPW-Whitcomb.

Friday, Mar. 22, 7:30 PM. Shushan Purim Kabbalat Shabbat Service led by Rabbi Suri. FPW-Whitcomb.

April 2019
Saturday, April 6, 10:00 AM. Shabbat Morning Service led by Rabbi Suri. FPW-Whitcomb.

April 12-14. Tribes' Spring Gatherings. Watch for details from your Tribe coordinator.

Saturday, Apr. 20, 5-9 PM. Passover Community 2nd Seder facilitated by Rabbi Suri. SAVE THE DATE and WATCH FOR DETAILS!

May 2019
Fri-Sun., May 10-12. Annual Community Retreat led by Rabbi Dr. Laura Duhan-Kaplan and Dr. Charles Kaplan. Red Jacket Beach Resort on Cape Cod. Registration is NOW OPEN. To register, please click HERE.

Saturday, May 25, 10:00 AM. Shabbat Morning Service led by Rabbi Suri. FPW-Whitcomb.

Friday, May 31, 7:00 PM. Annual Shabbat in Nature Service (weather permitting) led by Rabbi Suri. Keep an eye on the sky, and check back HERE as the date gets closer. This service will be held at a nearby park or conservation area, if the weather permits. If not, the service will be held at FPW-Whitcomb. Host Tribe: Roots.

June 2019
Saturday, June 8, 7:00 PM. Shavuot Evening of Learning led by various leaders and teachers within the B'nai Or community. Check back for information.

Friday, June 21, 7:30 PM. Kabbalat Shabbat Service led by Rabbinic Pastor, Shayndel Kahn. FPW-Whitcomb.









On-going Programs:
Annual Community Retreat/ Tribes/ Tikkun Olam Upcoming Events/ Chanting